CONTACT

Compost
Manufaturing
Alliance

CMA is a global leader in providing industrial composting facilities an accepted standard for compostables by performing field disintegration testing through several prominent processing methods to ensure products sent to industrial compost facilities adequately break down within the production cycle.

Become A Partner

CMA’s vision and goal are to work to improve the business model for compost facilities by lowering contamination and its associated costs while proactively field testing compostable foodservice items for their viability throughout the varying process technologies (windrow, aerated static piles, tunnel, in-vessel, mass bed, etc.)CMA is the composters’ no-cost resource working for you to address your customers’ questions.

Test Your Products

To accomplish higher food waste diversion and minimize contamination in urban feedstocks, CMA and its affiliated members offer a program of technical review and field testing of compostable products to determine their feasibility as a feedstock when shipped to fully permitted industrial composting facilities.

CMA LEADERSHIP TEAM

Susan Thoman

MANAGING DIRECTOR

Susan@ComposterApproved.com

Janet Thoman

LEGAL & COMPLIANCE DIRECTOR

Janet@ComposterApproved.com

Kari Cummins

OFFICE MANAGER & PRODUCTION SUPERVISOR

Kari.Cummins@ComposterApproved.com

Alex Thomas

FIELD TESTING SPECIALIST & SPECIAL PROJECTS LEAD

Alex@ComposterApproved.com

Kari Rolnick

TECHNICAL ADVISOR

Kari.Rolnick@ComposterApproved.com

Gianna Seminatore

PRODUCTION ASSISTANT/ OUTREACH SPECIALIST

gianna.seminatore@composterapproved.com

Diana Lloyd-Jones

CLIENT SERVICES COORDINATOR

diana.lloydjones@composterapproved.com

Send Us A Message
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.